Business Excellence Awards

Southland Business Excellence Awards judges (from left) Bronwyn Campbell, from ACC, Frank Bennett, from the Southern Institute of Technology, Dave Anderson, from Westpac, and Venture Southland tourism team leader Warrick Low. (Absent is Frank Gibbons, from Air New Zealand).

Southland Chamber of Commerce chief executive Sheree Carey said applications to enter the Southland Business Excellence Awards would close on July 28.

To help people with the application process, the chamber was holding workshops.

The next workshop will be held at the Southland Chamber of Commerce, SIT Arcade between Esk and Don Sts on Wednesday, July 5, at 5pm.

Finalists would be notified on Wednesday, August 23, and winners announced at the awards gala dinner at the Ascot Park Hotel on September 29.

This year’s categories are: Primary and Primary Service Sector Award; Construction, Trades, Manufacturing and Distribution Sector Award; New and Emerging Business Award; Consumer Service Sector Award; Not-for-Profit Award; Professional Service Sector Award; Business Innovation Award; Workplace Safety Award; Business Personality Award; Workplace Wellness Award; Westpac Supreme Award.

For more information, go to


 trace affiliate linkNike