On Par – Golf Southland


2021 Golfer of the Year Awards
Our annual Golf Awards were presented last Wednesday with Liam Hewitt winning the
Southland Men’s Trophy, Robyn Boniface the Southland Women’s Trophy, George Prendergast was the Junior Golfer of the Year and Jake Slater won the Most Improved Junior.

Charity Tournament
The ILT Liquorland Charity Tournament was also held last Wednesday with 110 players in the field.

The Southland Foodbank received a donation of $2500, and Gary Wilson and Peter Black won the Men’s/Mixed Division with a score of 48 points on countback from Dennis Todd and Adam Waite, and Steve Black and Dale Black, all also on 48.

The Ladies’ division was won by Susan Racz and Faye Dudfield on 50.

Gilmour Rosebowl
Waikaka ladies have retained the Gilmour Rosebowl, beating Tuatapere 4/1 last Tuesday.

Individual results; Deryn Cullen lost to Jacqui Chamberlain, Lois Byars beat Lynette Chambers 5/4, Kate Cross beat Christene O’Brien 6/4, Sharon Irwin beat Sharon Hampton 4/2, Fayeanne Lamb beat Robyn Kennard 5/4.