Pursharthy named cricketer of the year


Appleby cricketers Sam Downing (left) and Ankit Pursharthy with the club’s trophy haul at the Southland Cricket Awards on Friday. Pursharthy was named the ILT Club Cricketer of the Year and Batsman of the Year for his season with the ILT Premier League-winning team, while Downing was named the Most Improved Male College Player. Team-mate Kieran Lloyd was named the All Rounder of the Year, with the club also taking home the Conduct Cup and the Challenge Shield for its Appleby/SIT team. Invercargill Old Boys player Alex Tait was named Bowler of the Year.

Photo: Supplied

Southland Cricket Awards 2017

Most improved female college player Neave Sheehy
Womens Representative Cricketer Harriett Cuttance
Most improved male college player Sam Downing
Male College Player of the Year Jack Mockford
Otago District U17 Presentation Southland U17 Team
Rep Coach of the Year Steve Jackson
Hawke Cup Player of the Year Shaun Fitzgibbon
Conduct Cup Appleby

Captain of the Year Mike Grattan
Umpire of the Year Peter Pasco
PGG Wrightson Championship Winners Te Anau
Challenge Shield Holders Appleby SIT
PGG Wrightson Bowler of the Year Johnathan Hodson
PGG Wrightson Batsman of the Year Jordan Cudd-Anderson
PGG Wrightson All Rounder of the Year Sam Johnstone
T20 Champions Marist

ILT Premier League Round Robin Winners Invercargill Old Boys
ILT Premier League Champions Appleby
ILT Batsman of the Year Ankit Pursharthy
ILT Bowler of the Year Alex Tait
ILT All Rounder of the Year Kieran Lloyd
ILT Club Cricketer of the Year Ankit Pursharthy

  • Source: Southland Cricket Association

Sneakers StoreAir Jordan 1 Retro High OG Wmns “Panda” CD0461-007 Women/Men Super Deals, Price: $98.03 – Air Jordan Shoes