New Chamber of Commerce board


THE Southland Chamber of Commerce has announced its new board for 2017-18 following its annual meeting last month.

Carla Forbes will continue in the role of president, with the position uncontested. The president’s term is limited to three years, so this will be Ms Forbes’ final term.

Shaun Drylie, SBS Bank, and Rod Sinclair, Focus Technology Group, have taken the places of Dean Addie, EIS Group, and James Jubb, Envious Photography Ltd, who resigned this year.

The first meeting of the new board will be on May 18.

Southland Chamber of Commerce board:


Carla Forbes, Market South


Neil McAra, Crowe Horwath

Board members

Shaun Drylie, SBS Bank

Luke Macpherson, BNZ Bank

Kirsty McNeill, BNZ Bank

Rod Sinclair, Focus Technology Group

Sean Woodward, Preston Russell Law

Paul Adams, Stabicraft Ltd

Richard Gray, Fonterra

Mark O’Connor, South Port

Gretta Stephens, New Zealand Aluminium Smelters

Ewen Whitefield, Eastern Southland representative

Chief executive officer

Sheree Carey

For more details about the board members click here.jordan SneakersNike WMNS Air Force 1 Shadow White/Hydrogen Blue-Purple